Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

3.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (21)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-12 10:35:03

AV

— Peer 05/12/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-04 09:25:24

No description provided

— Peer 05/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-04 08:47:06

No description provided

— Peer 05/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-01-04 13:01:58

Tom is an excellent attorney.

— Peer 01/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-01-04 09:10:51

Fine lawyer - most deserving.

— Peer 01/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-17 22:44:48

Tom Milligan is an excellent attorney with the highest of ethical standards. He is one of the finest trial attorneys in the state of South Carlona. He is very deserving of an AV rating.

— Peer 12/17/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-09 12:06:39

Tom does a great job as counsel for the Plaintiff or Defendant.

— Peer 12/09/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-09 12:04:55

No description provided

— Peer 12/09/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-09 10:42:30

I have known Tom for over twenty years. He is highly deserving of an A/V rating

— Peer 12/09/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 13:11:17

Mr. Milligan is deserving of an AV rating.

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 11:06:37

I recommend Mr. Milligan for the highest rating.I've known him for over 20 years.

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 10:43:49

Tom is an excellent attorney who I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with for many years. I highly recommend him for an AV rating.

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 10:23:13

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 08:14:11

Excellent personal injury defense lawyer. Have been on the other side against him many times and he is always well prepared particularly on medical/damages issues. One of the best defense lawyers in Charleston.

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-01 08:03:05

Tom is an excelent lawyer who is well respected and held in high esteem by both the bench and bar.

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-05 08:40:35

Louis is an excellent lawyer and person.

— Peer 09/05/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2011-12-02 08:48:42

No description provided

— Peer 12/02/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-19 14:25:01

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2011

2.8 / 5.0
2011-12-01 10:25:40

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-15

We contacted Mr. Milligan for assistance in a situation which occurred with our daughter at college. She was extremely reluctant to have assistance, as most teens are, but after working with him, she confessed she was so glad he was there. Mr. Milligan was kind and compassionate while being very honest and realistic about the situation. We would definitely recommend Mr. Milligan to anyone needing legal assistance.

— Client 06/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-03

Milligan & Hearns, P.C. provided us with exceptional service. They were responsive, effective communicators who helped us with a civil issue regarding a contractor. Tom Milligan was knowledgable, factual, and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

— Client 10/03/2019